Sunday, May 27, 2012

This is Iron Man by Thomas Macri-ADVISABLE



Macri, Thomas, This is Iron Man. Marvel, 2012. Pgs. 29. EASY READER.

Meet Tony who is Ironman. He’s a rich businessman by day, but when there’s trouble, Ironman is sure to be there. The disk he wears inside his chest not only keeps him alive, but also gives him superpowers like flying and shooting out bolts from his suit.

Young readers and children who like Ironman will enjoy reading this book. The pictures are great. The text is simple, but still does a good job of telling a story. Fans of Ironman and Marvel will eagerly pick this one up. PreK, EL (K-3). ADVISABLE. Reviewer: Kira M, Youth Services Librarian, WHI Public Library .

No comments: