Saturday, January 7, 2017

Erasing Time by C.J. HIll-ADVISABLE



Hill, C.J. Erasing Time. Pgs. 361. HarperCollins Publisher, 2013. $9.99. Language: G, Mature Content: PG. Violence: PG

Pulled through time 400 years into the future, Sheridan and Taylor find themselves in a completely different world. There are supposedly no animals left, everyone is tracked by the government, the language is completely different. They’ve been told they can’t go home and have to undergo a complete mind wipe. With the help of Echo, a member of Dakine, a mafia-like organization, the two try to get away from the government. Will they succeed?

Mixed with action and romance, this time travel romance draws the reader into Sheridan and Taylor’s world with ease. The plot is well developed and has lots of twists and turns. The action is intermixed throughout the book and adds a lot of depth to the book. Fans of Suzanne Collins’ Hunger Games, Ally Condie’s Matched, and Joelle Charbonneau’s The Testing series will enjoy reading this book. MS, HS. ADVISABLE. Reviewer: Kira M, Youth Services Librarian, WHI Public Library.

No comments: